Rathkamp Matchcover Society

Constitution

Article 1	Name
	The name of the organization shall be the RATHKAMP MATCHCOVER SOCIETY (Short Title "RMS") hereinafter called the "SOCIETY".
Article II	Purpose
	The purpose of the Society shall be to inspire and maintain an active interest in the collecting of matchcovers, full-book matches, matchboxes and related labels; to promote good fellowship and fair dealing; to promote an annual convention and to provide a publication that will contain current information relative to the Society and hobby. (2012)
Article III	Membership
	The membership of the Society shall be open to anyone who is interested in the collecting of matchcovers, full-book matches, matchboxes and related labels, and admitted to the Society in the manner provided in the By-Laws of the Society. (2012)
Article IV	Officers
	The officers of the Society shall be the President, 1st Vice- President, 2nd Vice-President, Secretary, Membership Secretary/Treasurer, Editor and such other officers as provided in the By-Laws. (1988)

Article V	Elections
	Elections

The officers of the Society and the Editor of the Bulletin shall be elected biennially at the time and in the manner provided in the By-Laws and hold all office until their respective successors are Elected and qualified and ready to take office. (**1972**)

Article VI Meetings

There shall be at least one meeting annually, hereinafter referred to as the "ANNUAL MEETING", Said annual meeting shall be held at and during the annual convention as provided in the By-Laws of the Society.

Article VII Finance

The Society shall be financed from fees and dues from time-totime from members of the Society, together with such sums of money obtained from various activities and contributions as provided in the By-Laws of the Society.

Article VIII Amendments

The Constitution may be amended by a two-thirds vote of the membership of the Society, eligible and voting thereon, by mail or conducted as provided in the By-Laws, provided that the amendments shall be presented in writing and approved by the Committee on Constitution and By-Laws, no later than January of that year. **(2012)**